NAACP Camden Installs 2023-2024 Leadership Slate


NAACP Camden County Branch welcomed new officers,
at-large members, and appointed committee chairs.

Immediately following last night's Annual Meeting, the NAACP Camden County Branch officially installed the 2023-2024 leadership slate and welcomed new committee chairs. Congratulations and gratitude to the following for their commitment and service:

President, Timothy Bessent, Sr.
1st Vice President, Kevin Walker
2nd Vice President, Joseph Bryant
Treasurer, Clara Harden
Assistant Treasurer, Patricia Gibbs
Secretary, Mary Beckman
Assistant Secretary, Sonya Walker

New At Large Members:
Heather Bryant
Shantay Gibbs
Abe Joseph
Michelle Massey
New Committee Chairs:
Sharmaine Anderson, Education Committee
Michelle Massey, Freedom Fund Committee
Antonio Merrick, Youth Work Committee

New Branch members are always welcome to join and be a part of the team. For more information, email us: